UltaHost Refund Policy

Not all payments are automatically refunded when you cancel UltaHost hosting services. This article discusses when refunds are automatically issued and what payment methods can be refunded.

STANDARD REFUND TERMS

Canceled Policy
1-30 DaysYou are eligible for a refund on the hosting services bellow (Shared, VPS, Power VPS). We are not able
to refund domain registration fees during initial purchase or renewals.
30+ Days30+ Days No refunds are offered after 30 days.

The following restrictions and limitations apply to our 30-day money-back guarantee:
  • Refund not valid for dedicated servers, administrative fees, install fees for custom software or for ( cPanels, ISPmanager, SSL certificates) or domain name purchases.
  • Offer valid only for the first package purchased for billing accounts less than 30 days old.
  • Refunds for orders of only $4.50 are not eligible.
  • Packages paid for with check, money order, or bank wire transfers are not eligible for a refund.
  • If your plan includes a free domain name and you cancel within 1 year, our standard fee of $16.99 for the domain name (and any applicable taxes) (the "Domain Name Fee") will be deducted from your refund.


Refunds by hosting plan

The refund policy for hosting accounts has been updated. The following changes are now in effect for all new hosting accounts created on or after 2/9/2019.


Shared hosting
  • UltaHost offers a full refund on Shared hosting fees if your plan is canceled within the first 30 days of opening the account. This applies to monthly and annual plans.
  • Yearly plans are refunded the current subscription cost if within 30 days of the annual subscription renewal.
  • The refund is automatically processed back to the original credit card that was used towards those fees, only after you close your Shared hosting plan in your panel.
  • Payments made via check/money or western union order cannot be refunded once cleared.


VPS / Power VPS hosting
  • Refunds are not available when canceling a monthly VPS hosting plan.
  • Offer valid only for the first package purchased for billing accounts less than 30 days old.
  • You can cancel your hosting plan within the first 30 days for a full refund. Offer valid only for the first package purchased for billing accounts less than 30 days old. 
  • if you pay upfront the amount cannot be refunded after using the server for 30 days.


Dedicated Server
  • Refunds are not available when canceling a monthly Dedicated hosting plan.
  • Yearly plans are refunded the current subscription cost if within 30 days of the annual subscription renewal. The account is refunded automatically upon account closure.


Professional Services
  • This concern needs a further check and assistance coming from our Professional Services team. Please contact our customer service representative for further details. 

- FAQs


Q: Will I get a refund by changing from a Yearly plan to Monthly plan
Please note that if you change your billing plan from Yearly to Monthly, you are not entitled to a refund. However, an account credit will be provided for the remaining balance.

Q: If I cancel hosting services, will I receive a refund automatically?
Refund policies are listed below for each type of hosting plan.

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your opinion!
Have more questions? Submit a request